Garfield County Farm Bureau

Garfield County Farm Bureau

Garfield County Farm Bureau supports the FFA and 4-H by presenting scholarships to the Outstanding Senior Achiever in each organization. The Garfield County Women's Committee recognizes the County FFA Green Hand and 1st Year 4-H'rs with a plaque presented at their perspective banquets. We support the Special Olympics, Nurses Loan Fund, and Pennies for Friendship. We send two students to the OFB Summer Safety/Outdoor Adventure. Various safety programs such as ''Eddie Eagle'' Gun Safety, ''Ready Rooster'' Farm Safety, Bus Safety, and McGruff's ''Take a Bite Out of Crime'' are presented in the county schools. A Gary Horton Citizenship Seminar is presented each year. We are a member of the Enid Chamber of Commerce. We hold legislative and resolution meetings. Wheat is our primary crop but we are seeing more of the alternative crops such as, milo, soybeans, sesame, and cotton being raised. Cattle play an important role in our livestock industry. Oil and gas production play an important part in the county's economy. What later became known as Garfield County lies in the middle of the Cherokee Strip Land Run of 1893, with many of the descendants of the settlers still living here. We are proud to be home to Vance Air Force Base. Attractions are the Museum of the Cherokee Strip and Humphrey Heritage Village, Railroad Museum of Oklahoma, Midgley Museum, George's Antique Auto Museum, and Leonardo's Discovery Warehouse and Adventure Quest. The Enid campus of the Northern Oklahoma College, Tonkawa, is now housed on the former Phillips University campus. The Enid campus of the Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Alva, and Autry Vo-Tech are located here.

Click here to become a member

Board Members Main Office

Gary Johnson (Enid)

Vice President
Joe Peeper (Enid)

Wendell Vencl (Garber)

Randy Denker (Enid)

Brady Bond (Garber)

Desdive Milacek (Enid)

Elmer Anglin (Enid)

408 W. Willow Rd.
Enid, OK 73701

Map: from Google maps (External Link)

Phone: 580-237-1181
Fax: 580-237-1338


Secretary: Natalie Dotson, CSR and Emilie Melson, NSr