Alfalfa County Farm Bureau

Alfalfa County Farm Bureau

The Alfalfa County Farm Bureau office is located in the county seat at Cherokee. We support the county Livestock Shows, sponsor awards for the 4-H clubs, send teens to the OFB Summer Safety Camp/Outdoor Adventure, and have a very active Women's Committee. Alfalfa County Farm Bureau has been the recipient of the John I. Taylor award, top county, in 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2006. Alfalfa Co. FB also has an active Young Farmers & Ranchers group...come check it out! The county population in 2015 was 5,868. Alfalfa county hosts many attractions. One of the attractions is the Alfalfa County Museum. This former hotel houses memorabilia, an old time kitchen, a schoolroom, a printing press and war items. The Sod House Museum was built around 1894 and is a restored and furnished settler's sod house complete with cellar, outbuildings, and various artifacts of pioneer life. The Ralph Cain Jr. Memorial Newspaper Museum in Carmen has a 1916 newspaper printing press using handset type and vintage equipment along with a Civil War tent and artifacts. The Carmen Depot was Oklahoma's first Kansas City, Mexico, and Orient depot. The Great Salt Plains State Park invites many tourists to come dig for the selenite crystals. The Salt Plains National Wildlife Refuge invites you to take the auto tour, and go on on the nature trail. The Byron Fish Hatchery includes a 1/2 mile self-guided trail through a cat-tail marsh, forested swamp and restored mid-grass prairie. The trail also contains informational signs, observation blinds and piers to get visitors closer to wildlife. Cherokee sponsors a bird watch every May with guided tours in conjunction with the Crystal Festival. When you are ready for a break, visit the Heritage Manor Bed and Breakfast. Helena provides many jobs at the Crabtree Correctional Center. We now have a satellite office in Helena. Stop by and say ''Hi!'' or smile and wave as you pass by our office.

Click here to become a member

Board Members Main Office Other Offices

Ryan Pjesky (Goltry)

Vice President
Scott Cormack (Byron)

Steve Clark (Byron)

Terry Graham (Byron)

Brent Sloan (Aline)

David Wilber (Cherokee)

Richard Castle (Jet)

113 S. Grand
Cherokee, OK 73728

Map: from Google maps (External Link)

Phone: 580-596-3358
Fax: 580-596-2603


Secretary: Cassandra Martin, CSR

101 E. 3rd
P.O. Box 96
Helena, OK 73741

Map: from Google maps (External Link)

Phone: 580-852-3364
Fax: 580-852-3365