News Release

More than 80 percent of OKAgFund-supported candidates elected

November 7, 2018  • Public Policy

The OKAgFund, Oklahoma Farm Bureau’s political action committee, achieved an 84 percent success rate in supporting candidates who were successful in the Nov. 6 general election.

The committee was 100 percent successful in backing statewide candidates who were elected including Gov.-elect Kevin Stitt, Lt. Gov.-elect Matt Pinnell and Attorney General Mike Hunter.

“We are excited about the opportunity to work with new Gov. Kevin Stitt and Lt. Gov. Matt Pinnell,” said Rodd Moesel, OKFB president. “These bright, capable new leaders have proven already that they are good listeners and are very interested in rural Oklahoma. We hope to work with them as they solidify their visions and develop their plan of action for our great state. We believe they will work to understand the needs of agriculture and rural Oklahoma and work with us to grow all of Oklahoma.” 

In the 2018 election season, the OKAgFund gave $132,750 to support a total of 114 candidates. The committee also endorsed 33 total candidates.

A grassroots committee comprised of OKFB members from around the state, the OKAgFund identifies candidates who demonstrate beliefs and actions that are consistent with the organization’s policies, regardless of political affiliation.  

The OKAgFund is supported by voluntary contributions from OKFB members across the state as an optional portion of their membership dues.

Find a full list of OKAgFund-supported candidates who were successful in the 2018 general election below.


Kevin Stitt

Matt Pinnell
Lieutenant Governor

Mike Hunter
Attorney General

Randy McDaniel
State Treasurer

Cindy Byrd
State Auditor

Leslie Osborn
Labor Commissioner

Bob Anthony
Corporation Commissioner

Glen Mulready
Insurance Commissioner


Marty Quinn 
SD 2

Mark Dean Allen
SD 4

Roger Thompson
SD 8

James Leewright
SD 12

Frank Simpson
SD 14

Kim David
SD 18

Chuck Hall
SD 20

Stephanie Bice
SD 22

Darrell Weaver
SD 24

Jason Smalley
SD 28

John M. Montgomery
SD 32

John Haste
SD 36

Brent Howard
SD 38

Brenda Stanley
SD 42


Josh West
HD 5

Ben Loring
HD 7

Tom Gann
HD 8

Mark Lepak
HD 9

Judd Strom
HD 10

Kevin McDugle
HD 12

Avery Frix
HD 13

Chris Sneed
HD 14

Randy Randleman
HD 15

Scott Fetgatter
HD 16

Jim Grego

HD 17

Justin J.J. Humphrey
HD 19

Charles McCall
HD 22

Terry O’Donnell
HD 23

Dell Kerbs
HD 26

Zack Taylor
HD 28

Kyle Hilbert
HD 29

Garry Mize
HD 31

Kevin Wallace
HD 32

Ty Burns
HD 35

Ryan Martinez
HD 39

Chad Caldwell
HD 40

Denise Crosswhite Hader
HD 41

Jay Steagall
HD 43

Brian Hill
HD 47

Mark McBride
HD 53

Kevin West
HD 54

Todd Russ
HD 55

Kenton Patzkowsky
HD 61

Trey Caldwell
HD 63

Rande Worthen
HD 64

Toni Hasenback
HD 65

Jadine Nollan
HD 66

Lonnie Sims
HD 68

Carol Bush
HD 70

T.J. Marti
HD 75

Ross Ford
HD 76

Stan May
HD 80

Nicole Miller
HD 82

Tammy West
HD 84

Jon Echols
HD 90

Chris Kannady
HD 91

Lewis H. Moore
HD 96

Marilyn Stark
HD 100

Robert Manger
HD 101