News Release

WLC recognizes OKFB farm and ranch families

November 19, 2018  • OKFB Leadership Team

Contact: Hannah Davis

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Women’s Leadership Committee presented its District Farm and Ranch Family Recognition awards at the organization’s 77th annual meeting on Saturday, Nov. 17 in Norman, Oklahoma.

The program honors a farm and ranch family in each of OKFB’s nine districts who uphold the best traditions of Oklahoma agriculture and rural Oklahoma as they raise food and fiber for our state and beyond.

“Our farm and ranch families play a vital role in growing food, caring for the land and making our rural communities vibrant,” said Kitty Beavers, 2018 OKFB WLC Chairman. “Our Women’s Leadership Committee is proud to recognize these families’ hard work and dedication to agriculture and Oklahoma. Each of these families is a tremendous asset to Oklahoma as they continue some of the best traditions our state knows.”  

Below, find a list of the 2018 OKFB WLC Farm and Ranch Family Recognition winners along with links to individual press releases and hi-resolution photos.

District One

Terry and Robin Bryant
Dewey County

District Two

Brian and Misty Johnson
Kiowa County

District Three

Lonnie and Sharon King
Caddo County

District Four

Russell and Jimmi Kriz
Comanche County

District Five

Jeff and Holly Cooper
LeFlore County

District Six

Bart and Kelly Wiedel
Muskogee County

District Seven

Scott and Allison Armbruster
Alfalfa County

District Eight

Carrel and Louise Bryant
Pontotoc County

District Nine

Arnold and Roselle Herrmann
Lincoln County

As part of their recognition, the family received a cash award along with a custom sign to hang at their farm gate.

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the organization’s largest gathering of farmers and ranchers every year. At the event, members vote on grassroots policy, elect leaders and award outstanding individuals. OKFB has a presence in all 77 Oklahoma counties and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural way of life. To learn more, visit


2018 Oklahoma Farm Bureau Convention Sponsors