News Release

OKFB honors members, counties during annual meeting awards program

November 10, 2017  • YF&R

Oklahoma Farm Bureau presented its top awards to members and counties during the organization’s 2017 Annual Meeting Nov. 10 in Norman, Oklahoma.

The awards recognize individuals and counties for leadership, service and excellence within Farm Bureau and the agricultural industry.

Awards and winners are listed below, along with a link to a press release, photo and more information.

District Farm and Ranch Family Recognition 

Distinguished Service to Oklahoma Farm Bureau Award

Phyllis Holcomb
Creek County Farm Bureau

YF&R Achievement Award

Chad Selman
Tulsa County Farm Bureau

YF&R Excellence in Agriculture Award

Dell Farris
Stephens County Farm Bureau

YF&R Charles L. Roff Award

Comanche County Young Farmers and Ranchers

YF&R Discussion Meet Winner

Brent Howard
Jackson County Farm Bureau

Lewis H. Munn Award

Alfalfa County Farm Bureau

John I. Taylor Award

Garfield County Farm Bureau

Secretary of the Year Award

Nancy Minyard
Love County Farm Bureau

County Star Awards/Quota Counties

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the organization’s largest gathering of farmers and ranchers every year. At the three-day convention, members vote on grassroots policy, elect leaders and award outstanding individuals. OKFB has a presence in all 77 Oklahoma counties and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural way of life. To learn more, visit

Oklahoma Farm Bureau 2017 Convention Sponsors