News Release

Garfield County presented with John I. Taylor Award

November 10, 2017  • News Releases

Garfield County Farm Bureau receives the 2017 Oklahoma Farm Bureau John I. Taylor AwardGarfield County Farm Bureau was named the John I. Taylor Award winner for 2017 during this year’s OKFB Annual Meeting Nov. 10 in Norman, Oklahoma.

The award is named after OKFB’s first president and serves as the organization’s highest county honor. County winners are required to earn the Four-Star Presidential Award and excel in at least six different program areas.

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the organization’s largest gathering of farmers and ranchers every year. At the event, members vote on grassroots policy, elect leaders and award outstanding individuals. OKFB has a presence in all 77 Oklahoma counties and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural way of life. To learn more, visit

Download a high-resolution photo of Garfield County Farm Bureau receiving the 2017 John I. Taylor Award.

Suggested Cutline:

(Left to Right): Oklahoma Farm Bureau President Tom Buchanan and American Farm Bureau Federation President Zippy Duvall present OKFB’s John I. Taylor award to Garfield County Farm Bureau President Gary Johnson along with OKFB Interim Executive Director Thad Doye during the awards session at the 76th annual OKFB convention in Norman on Friday, Nov. 10. The John I. Taylor award, named after OKFB’s first president, recognizes the top county Farm Bureau based on activities and advancement of the organization.

Oklahoma Farm Bureau 2017 Convention Sponsors