News Release

OKFB Women's Leadership Committee presents District Farm and Ranch Family Recognition

November 10, 2017  • OKFB Leadership Team

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Women’s Leadership Committee presented its District Farm and Ranch Family Recognition awards at the organization’s annual meeting Nov. 10 in Norman, Oklahoma.

The program honors a farm and ranch family in each of OKFB’s nine districts who uphold the best traditions of Oklahoma agriculture and rural Oklahoma as they raise food and fiber for our state and beyond.

“Our Women’s Leadership Committee is proud to honor these families who have dedicated themselves to growing food for our world,” said Kitty Beavers, OKFB WLC Chairman. “Farming and ranching is an important way of life for our state, and these families deserve recognition for contributing to rural Oklahoma as they instill in their children the values of hard work and dedication that is needed throughout our state.”

The District Farm and Ranch Families are listed below with a link to a press release and high resolution photo.

District One

Britt and K’dawn Hilton
Beaver County

District Two

Dale and Lori Kennemer
Beckham County

District Three

Bruce and Mary Wilson
Oklahoma County

District Four

Clarence and Betty Vache
Cotton County

District Five

Terry Caldwell
Choctaw County

District Six

Jonathan and Bessie Scheffel
Mayes County

District Seven

Wayne and Carla Hafner
Logan County

District Eight

John and Janice Stotts
Pottawatomie County

District Nine

Kenneth and Debbie Fisher
Creek County

As part of their recognition, the family received a cash award along with a custom sign to hang at their farm gate.

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the organization’s largest gathering of farmers and ranchers every year. At the event, members vote on grassroots policy, elect leaders and award outstanding individuals. OKFB has a presence in all 77 Oklahoma counties and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural way of life. To learn more, visit

Oklahoma Farm Bureau 2017 Convention Sponsors