News Release

County Farm Bureaus recognized for excellence

November 10, 2017  • News Releases

 Several county Farm Bureaus were recognized for excellence during the 2017 Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting Nov. 10 in Norman, Oklahoma. 

Each year, OKFB recognizes the county Farm Bureaus that have excelled in program areas such as membership, program planning, policy development, policy execution, information and public affairs, political education, women’s activities and Young Farmers and Ranchers with a Presidential Star Award.

Alfalfa, Comanche, Garfield, Major and Noble County Farm Bureaus each received the Six Star Award for excelling in six program areas.

Receiving the Five Star Award were Caddo, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Payne, Seminole and Texas County Farm Bureaus.

Four Star Awards were presented to Cherokee, Haskell, Leflore, Nowata, Pontotoc, Stephens, Tulsa, Washington and Woodward County Farm Bureaus.

Three Star Awards were presented to Beckham, Creek, Latimer, Lincoln, Love, Ottawa and Woods County Farm Bureaus.

OKFB also recognized more than 30 county Farm Bureaus for reaching membership quotas which include Adair, Atoka, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Canadian, Carter, Cimarron, Cleveland, Coal, Custer, Delawar, Ellis, Garvin, Greer, Harmon, Haskell, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnston, Kay, Kiowa, Latimer, Logan, Love, McClain, McCurtain, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Okfuskee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Roger Mills, Texas and Washington.

The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Annual Meeting is the organization’s largest gathering of farmers and ranchers every year. At the event, members vote on grassroots policy, elect leaders and award outstanding individuals. OKFB has a presence in all 77 Oklahoma counties and serves as the voice of agriculture and the rural way of life. To learn more, visit

Oklahoma Farm Bureau 2017 Convention Sponsors